Ridley Scott’s Prometheus Is Going To Be Epic, Awsesome And Bad Ass. Trailer Preview Does A Great Job At Making Me Salivate. 3 More Days   Leave a comment

Hey Everybody,

With all the great genre films coming out in 2012, for me Ridley Scott’s Prometheus is right at the top of the list. I already know I’ll be going multiple times in the theater for the veteran director first return to Sci-Fi since 1982’s Blade Runner. Also being the first time that Scott has used 3D for a feature film, I figure we are in for a epic treat that is rarely seen nowadays.

The Basic Synopsis from 20th Century Fox goes: A team of explorers discover a clue to the origins of mankind on Earth, leading them on a journey to the darkest corners of the universe. There, they must fight a terrifying battle to save the future of the human race.

Very little was know about the actual story  up till the last few weeks, but what has been know for a while is that this film plays as a prequel to the original 1979 Alien directed by Ridley as well.

The real question for a while, was how close did it relate to the actual “Alien” franchise and the original movie.

I have been trying hard to actually not read as much as I normally would for a film like this I’m so interested in, because I want to be surprized by something in my older viewing life. Already I have stumbles on to stuff I didn’t even want to know before going in, but thus is the nature of the information super highway we all live on now a days.

I would enjoy watching it not even seeing a trailer but of course I can’t resist watching the video stuff coming up, as such below. This is something new, a preview countdown to a trailer, enjoy.

Wow, It really looks so rad, June 8th 2012 is going to rock

Till next Time. Stay Tuned.

J.

Leave a Reply

