The Spider-Man Reboot Gets Obvious Title To Any Fan Of The Comics.   Leave a comment

Hey Everybody,

Along with a closer look at the suit, Sony announces the official title of the reboot will be “The Amazing Spider-Man”. A pretty obvious choice for any one who is a fan of the comics. I’m assuming the 2nd will follow with a Spectacular Spider-Man and possibly Peter Parker Spider-Man for a third title? Who knows, but I’m willing to bet Sony has already had Marc Webb pitch a  story arc for a trilogy of movies to start.

The suit looks cool. Sort of has the qualities of the Spider-Man 2099 suit. I sort of dig it. if you look close, you see “web” shooter packs. I like the science tech nerd angle of Peter Parker, him building his own web shooters was a cool part of the comic I really liked as a kid and to this day. I like what I see so far from the Spider-Man camp. I like the actors involved, I truly hope Webb has a great grasp and love for  Spidey’s world and we see something truly amazing. It’s going to be hard for some people to let the Sam Raimi’s version go,(as much as I hated 3, Spider-man 1 and 2 were great movies) but I’m willing to bet we see something pretty cool here. Hoping anyway.

Till Next Time. Stay Tuned.

J.

Leave a Reply

